Taking up

A game between two boys.

Unbeknownst to me a game of ploys.

Innocence again pained with sadness,

now a shredded mess.

My heart’s trust torn with derision sublime –

mumblings about my innuendos benign.

All to survive a placing indebted,

unfortunate mind-sets too long embedded.

A struggle between integrity and compromise, now worn lean.

Where do I go ? Where have I been ?

Trust my own judgement and cry hidden tears,

witness suspicions abated, no enhancement their fears.

Solitary the pain, subdued the mind in the frame.

Incessant attacks – now lame.

Remembering this game, now wounded with hurt

will never again be the same – 

an actress in dignified silence now curt.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

